A First Look into Discovery

After trying to understand the rubric about the concept of Discovery, the thing that stands out most to me is the point made about rediscovering something that used to be concealed or forgotten. I have never really given much thought about rediscovering something so when it was brought up in the rubric, I was quite fascinated.

At this point, I feel that Discovery is more positive than negative. This is due to the many adjectives used to describe discovery that have positive connotations. Some of them are “fresh,” “intensely meaningful,” “challenging” and other words in the rubric.

When I began this Area of Study, I felt curious about what is there to study about discovery, what could possibly be the aspects of discovery. This curiosity led to fascination and excitement as I read the rubric. In fact, there are a lot of things about discovery that I do not know. This made me a bit unconfident but I am still excited to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

